To all the folks on Galakrond

53 Pandaren Priest
I would have posted this in trade chat, but after the 30+ rude and nasty pst and +10 trade comments. I decided to post it here, in the hopes for forgiveness. My name is Jutu and sorry I was asking for a little help. I am new to alliance side and did not know it was a bad forum to ask for low level mats and bags being new to a server. I had figure alliance were like horde and generally helpful to new people. That when someone new comes to realm we usually welcome them with open arms and help them.

That was a mistake I plan not to make again. If there is anything else that is considered bad form or hidden rule in this realm. Please post here. AS I generally don’t play out side my home guild and realm. But my son loves alliance and we wanted to play together. This is his home realm and i really want to be part of it with him.

Thank you
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
I hate to break it to you, but Alliance IS like Horde... in the sense that both factions have no end of trolls and jackasses to brighten your day. If you've been met with kindness thus far when asking for help, then consider yourself luckier than most.
Reply Quote
90 Human Hunter
Dont listen to the idiots, youll get used to it eventually
Reply Quote
90 Human Monk
Never ask for craP in trade

Rule número UNO
Reply Quote
100 Worgen Death Knight
And that's why this is my favorite server.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
R U GUIZE 4 SRS?

You didn't give the !@#$ something free?!!?!?!
For shame, galakrond, for shame.
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Druid
My sincere advice, as someone who's started from scratch 6 times since classic wow, is the following:

* Make leveling your first priority, without spending any money on gear
* Get two gathering professions (herbalism + mining is best imho)
* Gather everything while you quest (yes it sucks when you have four 6-slot bags)
* Mail everything of any value (greens, trade mats, pets, etc) to a level 1 AH alt