Be my gear optimizer please! (Tanking)

Either that or tear shreds into me of what i need to do/ have done wrong for tanking obviously.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Warrior
Well first of all you logged off in your arms pvp gear.
Reply Quote
Ok tanked up!
Edited by Tuffkant on 10/9/2012 6:26 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior
I'm by no means going to try and tell you what to reforge to, spec to or anything. As I'm not an expert in any way. But what issues are you having? I have !@#$ty gear compared to you, and I have no issues surviving/holding threat in Heroics. Granted I havent been through many, but of the ones I did go through, Like Shadowpan, where dmg is really high on Trash, I didnt really have issues at all.

Are you mitigating your damage? using all you're available cooldowns? (something I've noticed with this Xpack, is that trash is where to use your cooldowns, not bosses. Bosses hit like wet noodles.) Your interrupts are golden to save some damage.

http://www.icy-veins.com/protection-warrior-wow-pve-tank-statistics-priority-reforging

(might be a place for you to start)
Edited by Vicarus on 10/9/2012 6:41 AM PDT
Reply Quote
I'm by no means going to try and tell you what to reforge to, spec to or anything. As I'm not an expert in any way. But what issues are you having? I have !@#$ty gear compared to you, and I have no issues surviving/holding threat in Heroics. Granted I havent been through many, but of the ones I did go through, Like Shadowpan, where dmg is really high on Trash, I didnt really have issues at all.

Are you mitigating your damage? using all you're available cooldowns? (something I've noticed with this Xpack, is that trash is where to use your cooldowns, not bosses. Bosses hit like wet noodles.) Your interrupts are golden to save some damage.