Boomkin leveling questions

90 Tauren Druid
Hi, I've just come back after about 2+ years and am trying to level my 80 boomkin. I've read the above sticky for PVE boomkins but still have some questions. Should I worry about reforging anything right now, since I know I will be replacing it all as I level? Also, the numbers listed in the guide don't really state when I want those numbers, are they for starting raids at level 90, or are they what you want to achieve after getting raid gear? I'm a little overwhelmed with all the changes that have been made, especially with MOP, and feel like a complete noob again. Also, are there any other guides besides the sticky above, or any websites that any of you would recommend?
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Druid
If you're talking about the moonfarespam guide, it's specifically a raiding guide. Lissanna has a leveling guide for all specs which should cover the 80-90 levels as well.

10/10/2012 11:36 AMPosted by Kilvarough
Also, the numbers listed in the guide don't really state when I want those numbers, are they for starting raids at level 90, or are they what you want to achieve after getting raid gear?

Which numbers are you talking about? If you're freaking out, I'd say just take a deep breath and go out into the world and start pushing buttons. Don't worry about guides until you're a little more familiar with the changes.

10/10/2012 11:36 AMPosted by Kilvarough
Should I worry about reforging anything right now, since I know I will be replacing it all as I level?

No, don't worry about it. While leveling the only stat I worry about is making sure I'm hit capped for mobs at least 1 level above me. It's nice to have it for 2 levels above in case you do dungeons, but not particularly necessary.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
10/10/2012 12:33 PMPosted by Eluial
If you're talking about the moonfarespam guide, it's specifically a raiding guide. Lissanna has a leveling guide for all specs which should cover the 80-90 levels as well.