Can't complete I am the Law and I am the Lash

65 Human Warlock
Can't seem to actually use the cudgel for this quest. Even when in the right location and in melee range, I get the message "You can't use that yet." I get the same result when attempting to complete the related quest Abuse of Power. Is there a trick to this or is this quest just bugged?
Reply Quote
65 Human Warlock
Managed to figure it out - ended up having to deactivate and reactivate the disguise and that seemed to clear the problem up.
Reply Quote
55 Worgen Warrior
Thanks dude! I had the same problem, and I asked around and they didn't say anything.
Reply Quote
50 Dwarf Paladin
Thanks for the help, worked like a charm.
Reply Quote
How do you deactivate the mask? Im new to WoW, so it might be a odd question to ask.
Reply Quote
You just right click the icon by you mini map.
Reply Quote
66 Night Elf Hunter
I deactivated the mask, but I can't figure out how to reactivate it. Can you help? Thanks!
Reply Quote
65 Human Warlock
It's in your backpack. Transfer the disguise to your action bar and use it like you would any other item. Good luck!
Reply Quote
62 Pandaren Shaman
Thank you so much! This bug is still problematic, I'm surprised they have not fixed it in the last 9 months!
Reply Quote
68 Human Warrior
So I deactivated the costume, but it wasn't in my bag to reactivate. i went back to get another one (abandoned quest alrdy) and it wouldn't let me. is there a way to get the costume back so i can finally finish this questline?
Reply Quote
Im not sure im guessing but go back to the disguise perdon the one that gives u it in the first place or maybe u haven't looked that good try looking again
Reply Quote
100 Undead Rogue