Thoughts On Leaving Pandaria (Starting Zone)

90 Pandaren Shaman
**Possible Spoilers if you haven't completed the Pandaren starting zone and chosen Alliance**

Greetings all,

I'm new to this particular forum, but a long time player. I started in 2006 and have played through the game many times both Alliance and Horde and have had many experiences. I quickly wanted to touch on the effect that moving from the Pandaria starting zone into Stormwind had on me personally as a gamer and fan of this game.

I've been excited to play a Pandaren since the expansion was announced, and finally decided on a Shaman (my first). I enjoyed the quests, the beautiful environment and music, the story, the friends I made, the impending suspense that I would eventually have to make a choice on where my loyalties lie and potentially lose everything I had. I chose Alliance as that is where my main characters reside, providing me with a more efficient leveling experience, however if I could do it over again I would choose Horde simply because I found them to be more welcoming and engaging.

The impact of leaving Pandaria and siding with a faction that my character knew hardly anything about didn't actually hit me until the first sequence with Varian Wrynn. Walking through the halls with Aysa Cloudsinger and listening to Wrynn speaking about the Alliance, this in particular stood out to me:

King Varian Wrynn says: Good. Because that brings me to my second point.

King Varian Wrynn says: Not all pandaren have chosen the same path as you three.

King Varian Wrynn says: Some have sided with the Horde.

King Varian Wrynn says: They, along with the other barbarian clans of the Horde, are your new enemies.

King Varian Wrynn says: Those whom you once considered friends, or even those you might have loved, are now your sworn adversaries.

King Varian Wrynn says: I will NOT tolerate friendships across enemy lines.

King Varian Wrynn says: Do I make myself clear?