Really wish Blizz would improve tank LFR Qs

90 Pandaren Monk
I don't know how they would do it, but I'm losing my motivation for WoW because of it.

I can't really meet my guild's raid schedule (due to college), and I've despised PvP since Burning Crusade. LFR fills that void and being kept out of it due to ridiculous queue times just to get a 2 of 3 bosses killed group is painful.

To the trolls: yes there are other things to do, but I don't want to (i.e. constant dailies on alts), doesn't mean I haven't tried. I've been playing for ~7 years and I find all I want to do is kill bosses for loot as a tank.
Edited by Bamboola on 11/13/2012 9:39 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Warrior
Queue while doing dailies.

Queue while watching TV.

Queue while browsing the interwebs.

Queue while actually being productive (Work/School stuff)

Make friends with a healer.

pick one

^^^

11/13/2012 09:36 PMPosted by Bamboola
I can't really meet my guild's raid schedule (due to college),

Find a guild whos times you can?
Reply Quote
90 Goblin Shaman
Queue as DPS in tank spec. Shorter queues, get your tank gear, win.

Anyway the reason the queue is so long is because tanks aren't really needed. Just 2 per 25 players (and half the time you don't even really need those 2, just 1). I'm surprised so many people are bothering to tank still since it requires you actually know wtf you're doing and no one wants you for anything.
Edited by Weepea on 11/13/2012 10:12 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
Tanks queues are the new dps queues.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
IQ
Druids and monks have the advantage of being able to queue up as tank or dps and you get the same gear. Queuing on my DK tank on the other hand takes a long time so I just do dailies while i wait.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Death Knight