what to do...

22 Human Hunter
Hi,

I just started playing so my main is a 40ish human warrior decked out in mostly greens. And it's awful. I am pretty bad to begin with, but I like the challenge of PvP and have no problems with constantly getting ganked as long as its someone within like 10 levels or so of me. It never is. Any Horde around my level leaves me alone... the ??? horde on the other hand apparently love one shotting me :(. With the numbers as skewed as they are in favor of the Horde would I be better off transferring to another server where people are actually around to help? Does it get better as I progress to the newer areas? I've invested a lot of time in my few young newbies and don't want to start over on another server but I've literally spent more time after level 40 hiding from the farming ??? Horde guy than questing and its really not much fun.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Rogue
The ??? Horde guys don't necessarily have to be from bonechewer since cross realm has been implemented in mop. Even if you transfer you will get ganked by hordes from other realms that wander off into your questing areas
Reply Quote
22 Human Hunter
sorry if I didnt explain myself well enough.. its not being ganked that gets to me its being the only Alliance member in the zone, only to go to another zone and see the same thing. Nobody to ask for help or quest with.. I just feel like even if I was 90, it would still be me vs 10-15 horde so I'm not sure why I should continue. Just a little disheartening to be the only Alliance in a zone and even more so being the only one walking through a major city. At 80+ it might be fun in a me vs the world kinda thing but at 40 it feels like more trouble than its worth.

And just for the record, I did start anew on another server and there are actually other green names there! not crazy about all the lost time I put into leveling up here tho.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Priest
11/11/2012 08:06 PMPosted by Halse