Paladin Tanking

90 Dwarf Paladin
I'm not an expert. I just do what other people have written and try to do it well.

And what I've read is that haste is one of our best stats now. We also want hit and expertise caps. All the way capped, like 7.5% and 15% respectively capped. We want as much up time on Shield of the Righteous as possible and the way to get that is through haste. Haste allows us to use Crusader Strike, Judgement, Avenger's Shield, Holy Wrath, Consecration, Hammer of the Righteous more often and that means more damage and more holy power.

We also want to be using Seal of Insight. Since we've lost the Seal of Truth glyph that gave us so much experitise, and the new way in which vengenance scales, Seal of Insight is an important part of our mitigation. It heals for ridiculious amounts, not to mention that when combined with the Battle Healer glyph, we put out a significant amount of off-healing. The glyph essentionally turns the damage we deal to a target into heals for the raid.

You also want to use the T6 abilities as often and effectively as possible. When actively tanking a raid boss, they heal for and deal alot of damage. They will help healers keep the raid up, as well as save lives in a pinch.

Also you should the Holy Wrath glyph so you can stun elementals during the Elegon encounter.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Mage
I'm not an expert. I just do what other people have written and try to do it well.

And what I've read is that haste is one of our best stats now. We also want hit and expertise caps. All the way capped, like 7.5% and 15% respectively capped.

7.5% for both, boss.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Mage
i didn't even consider getting your attacks parried. i stand corrected.

edit:

it's crazy that the value of expertise is still higher when it's only removing parries than mastery or avoidance.
Edited by Mahourai on 11/5/2012 1:13 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Mage
don't unbind your backup key basically.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Mage