It should be made more clear

85 Pandaren Priest
that the Light isn't anything like real world religion (save some similarities to Buddhism and others). When I started playing, I would never touch the priest or paladin because I have always had a bad disposition towards Christianity and other religions similar to it. But a few weeks ago, I discovered that the Light is just the physical embodiment of everything that makes you feel good and connected to the universe and I was instantly like "yes please".

The Light has nothing to do with a diety worship or other modern day religions, and I think that should be made a little more clear to new players. Anyone agree?
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
4/10.
Reply Quote
85 Pandaren Priest
I'm not actually trolling at all, this is a legitimate opinion on how the Light-based classes are portrayed in the game. How could you not think that the Light has anything to do with Catholicism after seeing the Cathedral district in Stormwind?
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
You are a... I.. I just don't know what else to say.

0/10
Reply Quote
85 Pandaren Priest
Would you at least mind telling me what the problem is with my post?
Reply Quote
90 Undead Rogue
If you play the game at all, I think it's pretty clear.
Reply Quote
85 Pandaren Priest
11/18/2012 09:06 AMPosted by Nekrokvlt

Mind giving me an example? I gave you an example to my point
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
Sure:

The Cathedral District in SW.

How can you say that ARCHITECTURE made you think that there was a diety?

Lack of iconification, failure to ever MENTION any sort of deity....

Those are the things which should stand out. Not bloody peaked roofs and flying butresses.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Priest
11/18/2012 09:09 AMPosted by Laers

Mind giving me an example? I gave you an example to my point