best tank

86 Human Paladin
what class is currently the best tank now such as keeping aggro and staying alive the longest. Just getting back into wow so sorry if I sound like a complete noob
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
The one you enjoy playing as the most.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin
this question seems to be asked at least once a week..
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk
More like once per day.
Reply Quote
66 Night Elf Druid
12/02/2012 04:31 PMPosted by Barfus

Yup, and it is in the healing forums as well.

It's just plain silly but these people just don't get it.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
Aren't Priests the worst healers all-around, though?
So if someone asks "What is the best healer" you can definitively say: Not priests.
Edited by Zionic on 12/3/2012 1:15 AM PST
Reply Quote
55 Gnome Death Knight
Aren't Priests the worst healers all-around, though?
So if someone asks "What is the best healer" you can definitively say: Not priests.

Depends on what you mean by 'all around'. If you mean in PvP? Not the best, but not quite as weak as Mistweavers, so no.

If you mean raids? Disc has gotten a lot of buffs since 5.0, and is now a dominant spec. Holy is mediocre, but not quite as bad as Resto... So no, not there either.
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk
Some tanks are better at some fights and mechanics than others, but all in all it's pretty even actually. The best thing you can do is learn how to leverage your class's advantages.
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Death Knight
12/03/2012 12:45 AMPosted by Mitosis

Yup, and it is in the healing forums as well.

It's just plain silly but these people just don't get it.

In all fairness, it might be a new concept for some folks. WoW doesn't have the best track record for maintaining relative parity among tanks, and the OP did mention "just getting back into WoW."
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Death Knight