Farewell...thank you for the fish

90 Night Elf Druid
I can't believe that it's actually coming out of my mouth, but...it's time for me to move on from WoW. It's crazy to imagine that I've been calling Eldre'Thalas home for the past 7 years, even after the server opened up to free transfers to Trollbane, and after some of the more amazing guilds and players decided to move on from throughout the years Eldre'Thalas.

I miss the old days of the game and server. When world bosses mattered. When new boss strats were usually untested and essentially just the raid throwing itself at a boss until they got it right. I miss the days of lagging my way through Ironforge on my terrible desktop trying to get to the bank or auction house. I miss the days of days-long Alterac Valley games that only occurred on AV weekend. I remember the crazy world events of Ahn'Qiraj's Gates opening, and the invasion of the undead during Naxx's release. I miss the ultimate competitions that the raiding guilds had (EF-TFS-EA-Bastion), and watching the guilds amass when world bosses were up. I miss some of the personalities of Eternal Force, Epic Again, The Final Sanctum; and I miss some of the Horde that I'd always run into during BGs. I miss Hugo's crazy pink dress!

I've met some amazing people here.

My first guild, Axe of Azeroth. I don't even really know if the original AoA crew is still around (it has been 6 years), but you guys were an amazing bunch of players, and I'll never forget when we finally made our first stride into mainstream raiding with our first Molten Core kill.

The Final Sanctum. I actually can't believe I'm mentioning TFS, considering the way that I went out from the guild, but there were some great people there.