DPS Monks: A Plea

90 Human Monk
I've been playing this game for 6 years... and all 6 years I've done nothing but pvp. I REALLY want to enjoy playing my monk and other alts but cant stand the game in its current design.

It's true that if some of the other OP classes were tuned down, I may have a spot in pvp groups, but lets face it, what does a WW monk have that another class couldn't bring at 200% better rate?

• Warriors damage.
  • You slap EVERYONE in the face every time you say this is a good design and that it IS NOT out of control. IT IS. Do something about it or you WILL see a drop on subscriptions.

• Mages damage.
  • When I joined the bandwagon on my hunter, can you guess which class cried the hardest about hunter burst / bugs? Mages. And it's because they have been ON TOP of the pvp food chain for years. Frost bomb in conjunction with ONE HUNDRED % crit chance in novas / deeps means free kills left and right.

I had HIGH hopes for monks coming into this expansion because I LOVE the feel of a punching/kicking class, but DREAD the day that I have to look for an arena team, or GOD FORBID an RBG team that's willing to take a GIMPED class.

Broken Monk Mechanics:

• Zen Meditation:
  • This could be a very interesting ability, but is so easily countered, that the other team usually doesn't even know they countered it. Casters can silence or interrupt it and anything that touches you breaks the effect. It is not on my bar.

• Offhealing:
  • For a hybrid class, our offhealing is pitiful. PITIFUL. I'm not sure if this healing scales with gear, but in my current honor/crafted pieces, I couldn't outheal a rend bleed after running away from a warrior at 15% life. Rets / enhs / eles / spriests / ferals / boomkins / WARLOCKS / wars / DKs.... ALL of them have better self heals then WW monks.

• "Gap Closers"