Is MoP Worth playing?

43 Gnome Rogue
I started playing WoW right around the time BC came out. I loved playing WoW because of the challenge, different gear choices, talent choices and all around good times with guildies. I stopped playing not to long after Cata happened. I did not like Cata at all, as Cata alone is the reason I quite playing WoW after years of game play.

I know that I can try it for free for 10 days and I probably will. However, I would like to know some things before I attempt this.

Is the story at least decent?

Are there still rude players all over the place? (I know all games have these people, but WoW during Cata was just horrible.)

Are guilds still just level factories and no longer friendship factories?

Is it true that talents, gears and game play have been dumbed down?

Are monks really just like Druids? (heard from another player I know.)

Is leveling too quick, too much grinding and/or less challenging?

Is gear chosen for me instead of my choice?

Is farming still fun? (I love farming for everything.)

Is the economy better than it was in Cata?

Are abilities so cookie cutter now that there is no room for personal preference?

Is game play for both PvP and PvE more even now or are they still at odds with each other?

Detailed answers are fine, as are short answers. Thanks you in advance!
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
1. I've always found the story pretty interesting in wow, so I'm not sure what your complaints would be.

2. This is completely about who you play with. There are rude players in all games, and I've played with people I like for all the years I've been playing wow. An expansion isn't going to change what type of people play the game

3. This is and always will be guild dependent. I've been in friendly guilds for years. Again I don't see how an expansion would change how an individual guild runs things.