sadkitty

90 Worgen Druid
so, i hit 90 about a week after release (i CANNOT grind quests and the dungeons didnt lvl me that fast) and tried, depserately, but ultimately failed, to enjoy my kitty spec, and ended up so depressed with the overall druid changes, that i quit.....until landfall came out and my friends and i decided to play on a pvp server for lawls (not this toon) i made a monk (ive always enjoyed monks in other games), a rogue, and xfered my pally, made a dk, and was ready to go

in case it wasnt obvious, i enjoy melee more than ranged, but on my druid ive always enjoyed everything, i loved that with a quick spec swap i could fill a hole in our raid, and i made sure to keep up my gear sets (4-7 of them!!:O ) and practiced my rotations and played with ideas to make sure i could always do my absolute best for my raid groups

ive been doing this since i started playing, back when kara had JUST come out

ive enjoyed doing this since i started playing

so i thought foolishly it seems, that it was just the aweful grind to 90 that had me in a negative mood when i quit, and that maybe now that things have settled i could go back on my druid and have fun again

its not fun anymore to try and be a bouncy bear...

maybe im doing it wrong but trying to be a kitty with some heals (DoC) made kitty too complex and even without doc i feel like im working as hard for less damage as a monk or rogue so no more pouncy kitty...

im at the moment, respeccing my secondary to balance, and will see if i can enjoy tree/kin, but my hopes arent high..

blizzard, ive been playing for a long time, i always enjoy making alts to see how those classes play, but ive ALWAYS been a druid, this character has been my main as long as ive played, shes moved with me from faction to faction, server to server, yet now im leaving her behind, and trying not to log onto her,