What is the most fun DPS class?

90 Draenei Shaman
Hey all. I've been playing this shaman as resto for about 5 years now (and I continue to be resto because my guild requires it, but alas, that is a different conversation), and I want to level up an alt for DPS/PvP.

I will be doing a lot of battlegrounds and 5 mans, and mostly LFR raids.

I've narrowed it down to Mage, Hunter, Warlock, Rogue, Warrior, Feral Druid. So basically i've barely narrowed it down at all, hahaha.

Thoughts? I'm looking more towards fun and varied playstyle as opposed to success and performance, but obviously a frustrating experience won't be very fun either. :)

Thanks!
Edited by Aerae on 12/5/2012 11:46 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Death Knight
Frost Mages are fun. Fire's a little RNG for my tastes, and I've never been good at Arcane.
Feral Druids are sort of boring now.
Warriors are pretty neat, although the specs aren't terribly different.
Rogues are dull and repetitive.

Not sure about warlocks and hunters.
Reply Quote
100 Draenei Mage
Arcane mage, afflic lock
Reply Quote
91 Human Mage
The most fun dps class is the first one you played and liked.

Try out different stuff. If you level a caster and don't like it, try melee. Having "wasted" some time learning other classes and leveling alt professions is a good problem to have.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Enhance shamans are very fun. I think warriors are fun because of their toolkit. Charging/Leaping/Smashing is always great.

Just avoid DKs, ferals, and rogues. To me, they are the most boring dps in the game right now. Anything outside of those three are pretty "fun."
Reply Quote
90 Human Hunter
I'm maining a Mage right now because I haven't raided as one in the past and my guild happened to need one, but I always miss the fun and the cool ranged weapons I have on my hunter. In my opinion, hunter is the most fun there is in this game.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Death Knight
Depends on your definition of fun, I suppose.