Offended, in a dungeon..

77 Undead Mage
Hi, I'm new to Warcraft by recently subscribed to full version, I went to join a dungeon group to level up and helping others defeat monsters.. But, I was told to leave the group "Even though I done nothing wrong, they voted me off.. Some said that they do not like mages "My character is a mage". When I started to defeat a monster, they all left for me to die without reason..

In patch 5.2, I was wondering if there can be a rule that no one is allowed to vote or bump one off the team even when offending others hurtfully?

I even done nothing wrong to upset them..
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
Trying wayyyy too hard to troll.

2/10.

How do you know he's trolling? He could just be trying to get help. You really should give people the benefit of the doubt on the new player forum, rather them treating like them you would on general discussion. He already posted on customer support and they directed him here to receive friendly advice for new players, and the first post he gets is yours, wow.

They didn't say anything about why they kicked you clannicus? I'm not sure what was said because your use of quotation marks is confusing.

You said you were also attacking monsters on your own? That's definitely a no-no in a dungeon group. If you were pulling mobs on your own that might be why you got kicked. It's also possible you got kicked for your gearing choices. Your weapon for example has no stats on it. Mages want items with intellect on it, your staff has none, so it's pretty much the same as using no weapon at all.

Otherwise you probably just got a bad group, shake it off and queue again.