A Few Questions on Blood DKs

90 Blood Elf Death Knight
Ok so I have read over numerous guides but still a bit confused on a few things. As I am new to the DK Tank I would like some advice from seasoned Blood Tanks. I have primarily played healers in the past and a Pally Tank which I did not enjoy that much I am enjoying the Blood Spec far more.

So lets get to the nitty gritty.b

1) What balance between Dodge and Parry should I aim for is there a soft cap or should I stack it and just mastery?

2)Professions,I have been looking at JC and Mining currently down the road I was thinking either eningeering or BS in replace of Mining. Does Engineering even provide much of use for a Tank that would trump BS?

3: Is Hit/Exp a huge concern for DK tanks as I have seen alot of people are favoring mastery should I look at Exp/Hit in gear or just go with the Dodge Parry and Mastery?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Ukina
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Death Knight
Ok so I have read over numerous guides but still a bit confused on a few things. As I am new to the DK Tank I would like some advice from seasoned Blood Tanks. I have primarily played healers in the past and a Pally Tank which I did not enjoy that much I am enjoying the Blood Spec far more.

So lets get to the nitty gritty.b

1) What balance between Dodge and Parry should I aim for is there a soft cap or should I stack it and just mastery?

2)Professions,I have been looking at JC and Mining currently down the road I was thinking either eningeering or BS in replace of Mining. Does Engineering even provide much of use for a Tank that would trump BS?

3: Is Hit/Exp a huge concern for DK tanks as I have seen alot of people are favoring mastery should I look at Exp/Hit in gear or just go with the Dodge Parry and Mastery?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Ukina

Okay