Hello

49 Blood Elf Paladin
Greetings, warriors. I'm relatively new to WoW and my most venture has been leveling this pally. However, I am starting to question whether the pally is the class for me. I'm not really enjoying the support aspect of the class. How are warriors compared to pallies? How hard are they compared to pallies?
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
Paladins and Warriors are pretty equal. I have a paladin but never really did much with him after I leveled him to 85 last expansion. I personally think their spells and attacks are pretty cool looking and unique, compared to the animations and different attacks of Warriors. Both Protection Paladins and Protection Warriors are equal when it comes to PVE.

Their dps and tanking are equal on terms of difficulty, but I think paladins have a slight advantage over us. I don't know what else to say. I've just become used to playing a Warrior.
Reply Quote
49 Blood Elf Paladin
Thank you. I will keep that in mind. For some time now, I have been torn a warrior and a pally. 1/2 of the people I have talked to about this said warriors were harder, while the other 1/2 said pallies were harder.
Reply Quote
100 Draenei Warrior
Neither one is really that difficult. It's about understanding the rotation and your abilities. I personally think DK's are slightly more difficult than Warriors\Pallies because of all the cd's available to them. This toon is THE first toon I ever made for WoW and I love it the class. We have a good bit of utility.
Reply Quote
100 Human Warrior
One of the main differences you might consider is that, at heart, the warrior is more offensive while the paladin is more defensive. Yes, they both have abilities for offense and defense, but the focus is shifted, and being able to heal yourself has a paladin has a lot to do with that. The paladin can shift gears into war-of-attrition mode when needed, and while the warrior can go into overdrive spectacularly, our defensive abilities are fewer and less effective.