Advice for a new Frost DK for PVP

90 Night Elf Druid
I've been playing WoW for a few years now and I've done mostly PVE, but a little PVP on my main, a Resto Druid, and my alt, a Prot Pally. I wanted to do something different and I've made a Frost DK which I'm going to use solely for PVP. I've had a lot of fun with it so far, making it to level 67, and I was hoping for any advice for using a Frost DK in PVP combat. Things like:

Should I use a Two-Hand Sword or should I dual wield?

I have a pretty good rotation for killing enemy, but what is the best?

Anything else you think might be of aid...
Reply Quote
90 Undead Death Knight
you should just not play a dk if you want to pvp
Reply Quote
90 Undead Death Knight
http://www.skill-capped.com/#1077
Reply Quote
90 Undead Death Knight
Dual Wield has much higher controlled burst and sustained pressure than 2H. Due to Blood Tap, you will have stronger caster pressure by way of on-spot Icy Touch dispels and Necrotic Strikes.

2H has crazy random burst and will outperform DW in the 2-3GCD spotlight, where most burst comps are shining anyways. With Killing Machine procs you can end the fight at any point, just not any point of your choosing.

Important things to know: Blood Presence is just as strong, if not stronger, a defensive ability than Icebound Fortitude when you're getting focused. If you swap before Death Pact, you get a sizable heal increase.

Strangulate has a long cooldown, but don't be afraid to use it defensively. I'd rather survive two minutes and be unable to line up a kill than die right off and screw it up forever.

Necrotic Strike slows ticks of HoTs and DoTs as well as spellcasting. Against any caster it should be being used, particularly in a duel situation where your partner(s) have died.

Icy Touch deals only about half of Howling Blast, don't suck at deciding what to use and when.