Naxx 25 Razuvious strat

100 Worgen Death Knight
I need one.

I'm fairly new to Blood spec. I solo'd Naxx 10 including Raz in blood spec with my DPS gear without much issue. I think Raz gave me the most trouble, but at the time I didn't quite understand the mechanic behind Blood Mastery's damage shield well enough and I was taking some serious damage I could have avoided.

I've since tried Raz on 25-man twice, and didn't even drop him to half health as at least one of his attacks was pounding me for around 70k.

My strat, or lack thereof, was to simply focus on Raz and use the adds to build up Vengeance, popping army at the start to give me a little distraction while so many adds were alive. The adds die pretty quick just taking the cleave and disease damage.

Any suggestions? Should I focus adds down first? My tank gear is terribad (vendor 408 greens and a smattering of 4-something higher greens from quests in Town Long Steppes.

Edit: Oh, and the gargoyles in plague quarter on 25-man can die in a fire. I have a devil of a time killing them without them stoneskinning.
Edited by Sethanas on 12/11/2012 11:05 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior
Mastery, Mastery, Mastery.

You need your blood shield to be stacked up high at all times. I think I run with 130% mastery, and my health barely dips.

What you want to do is open with army and use outbreak/blood boil to spread your diseases around. Then, use blood boil and death strike and runestrike to get the adds down.

Death Strike is your main attack for this fight, without exception. Everything you do should be focused on getting you more death strikes. Then you'll get it.
Reply Quote
90 Human Death Knight
If you're 90.. this shouldn't even be a problem. I do Naxx 25 weekly (only military now) for Armageddon. Raz is a joke in dps gear/blood spec ~473 ilvl. His strikes still hit decently but by the time he does another one im back to full health just from death strikes. I just ignore adds and cleave/dot them down.