Hunter-specific question about pets

20 Undead Hunter
Hey guys, I just started playing and rolled a hunter. I played through Tirisfal Glades and hit level 10, where I can get a pet. I'm not a fan of my spider and the noise it constantly makes, so I'm looking for a pet to tame. I've looked at Petopia.com, but couldn't find much about stats. So, my question:

What's the deal with stats for Hunter pets? Does each species have 'base stats' (e.g. bear has greater health than moths) or are stats the same for every pet across the board? Likewise, are things like attack speed and damage the same for every pet?

Thanks in advance. :)
Reply Quote
20 Worgen Warrior
Diffrent pets have diffrent attributes infact some are made sololy for tanking or dps (example: cats are mainly damage role in which case you may be tanking if its a good idea or you can tame a bear which has not as much attack strength but has alot more armor which is ideal for tanking and survivability and also there are hybrid pets which have a combination of defense and damage BUT they wont get as much as armor or damage as fully devoted damage or tank pets) i THINK diffrent pets have diffrent attack speeds, if you want to check press C to open your character info and look at the bottom of it you should see a little tab that says PET click it and it shows the info of your pet such as defense damage and attack speed plus its walking speed if im not mistaken

Hope this helped you :)
Reply Quote
81 Gnome Warlock
Stats are essentially the same for each pet family across the board. Where each family differs are in their special attack. For example, spiders have a snare, which is a good utility ability, whereas turtles have an ability that makes them take less damage.