The Pacifist Challenge - New Player!

17 Blood Elf Rogue
Hello Feathermoon...ites?

I hope I did that right. Anyway, here goes!

I am somewhat new to the game, about a month in. After getting a druid to 76 alliance-side, I kinda started to get a little bored, wanting something that was a bit more challenging. So, I looked around the forums and on some videos on Youtube. I stumbled upon some chick named TradeChat and watched a few of her videos. Evidently, this is when I discovered 2 different leveling challenges: The Pacifist Challenge and the Iron Man Challenge.

I found both of them interesting, and decided to take up the former and accept the Pacifist Leveling Challenge. I am sure most of you are familiar with the rules of the Pacifist Leveling Challenge. However, for those who are not, you cannot kill anything. Quests that do not require you to kill something may still be done. However, I believe that Irenic of Mal'Ganis (US) has set the bar even higher by not completing a single quest in the process, as well as not doing a single dungeon.

So, with that in mind, I have set the following rules for myself:

1. No Killing.
2. No Questing.
3. No outside help (opportunistic moments may still be used [i.e. ganking a herb or mining node])
4. AH may be used for money.
5. No gear other than starting gear may be used (Collection tools are the exception).
6. No Instances.
7. No PvP.

I believe this is going to be a fun experience. If anyone wants to actually (and, this is a big IF) keep track and make sure I am not lying about progress, the Armory is always open. :)

That about does it! I would like to encourage others to attempt this challenge, as well! Right now, I am at level 9, and it has been interesting in dodging mobs in order to get XP.

Good luck to me, and all those who take up their own challenges!

-<>-Bransel-<>-

P.S. Oh, I am also doing this challenge in-character.
Edited by Bransel on 12/31/2012 1:47 PM PST
Reply Quote
100 Undead Mage