Anyone Want To "Tutor" Me?

5 Night Elf Rogue
I'm new to WoW but not this style of gameplay. I am currently looking for a guild or person who can help me or show me through the ropes a bit more then I know. Ive made it to lvl 20 but now I'm making a new monk since I got the add-ons. Respond if you have spare time and don't mind helping out a fellow player.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
If you're looking for a guild it will be impossible to find that here. Try using the guild finder button in game.

If you have questions about anything though this is the perfect place for that.
Edited by Monmonn on 12/13/2012 6:40 PM PST
Reply Quote
5 Night Elf Rogue
Alright thanks, Think they will accept such a low level player? I also heard that guilds give Double XP is that true?2
Reply Quote
5 Night Elf Rogue
Is a faction a realm?
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
12/13/2012 06:42 PMPosted by Furiousrage
Alright thanks, Think they will accept such a low level player? I also heard that guilds give Double XP is that true?2

Guilds have different standards depending on the guilds. There are a bunch of guilds that accept players of all levels.

Guilds don't give double XP but they give abilities called perks. You can find a list of them here.

http://www.wowpedia.org/Guild_Perk#Guild_perks

A realm is the server you play on. Part of the reason why I said finding a guild here would be impossible is because this forum is made up of players from all different realms.

Factions are the 2 separate groups of races in the game that fight against each other, the horde and the alliance. Factions can sometimes also be another word for reputation groups, which are groups of NPCs that you work towards building reputation for rewards.
Edited by Monmonn on 12/13/2012 6:54 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior