Best PvP Class Post 5.2

90 Goblin Warlock
What do you think the best PvP Class would be with the new upcoming changes?

I'm new to doing PvP and would like to roll something that sounds like it would be dominant in when 5.2 is patched.

Thanks for the help/advice (if any).
Gooru
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
The best one will likely get nerfed, maybe go for 3rd best or...gasp...play what you find fun!
Reply Quote
70 Night Elf Rogue
Heaven forbid he plays something that isn't fotm though.
Reply Quote
90 Goblin Warlock
Hmm...I still need more suggestions as to what to play with PvP as main focus with the nerfs that are coming up with 5.2... :\
Reply Quote
100 Undead Monk
monk or rogue
Reply Quote
34 Night Elf Priest
Rogues
Reply Quote
100 Undead Priest
TSP
If you are new to PvP, you don't care about the "best" FOTM class in 5.2...

... because your skills will not likely be developed enough that you'll be able to realize the benefits.

And then 5.3 will roll around and the FOTM will change and you'll have wasted a lot of time trying to play the 5.2 FOTM.
Reply Quote
Best in what? You'll be chasing your tail if you try to want the best in Arenas or rBGs, because the devs will keep nerfing the top of the totem pole every patch. It's basically a round-robin of being the overpowered fotm followed by a long period of relative weakness.

But since the devs are focusing on 3v3 balance, this means that some specs will be inherently stronger in 1v1 or 2v2 despite being average in higher brackets. THIS is the class you want to reroll to.

Stay away from ferals in 5.2, since they will be pretty strong in all brackets and therefore the prime target for the next round of nerfs.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Death Knight
What do you think the best PvP Class would be with the new upcoming changes?

I'm new to doing PvP and would like to roll something that sounds like it would be dominant in when 5.2 is patched.

Thanks for the help/advice (if any).
Gooru