Command+m reloads WoW

90 Night Elf Druid
So instead of just minimizing WoW it also reloads, meaning all of chat is cleared so when people are talking about something and i go to look it up, what ever they said when i fullscreen it again, its gone, is there a fix for this?
Edited by Cellary on 1/6/2013 7:10 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
It's a known issue and will be fixed in a future client side patch when said fix is ready.

Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
Thanks for the info, it didn't say anything in the known bugs and issues, and im new to Macs, i wasn't sure if it was on my side or not
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
was also curious (annoyed) about this. thanks for the info!
Reply Quote
Blizzard Employee
This should be in our known issues sticky already.

• Switching display modes (Command-M or in-game settings) may cause the UI to reload.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
I get around this with shift-tab. It moves me back and forth between my WoW app and my finder. Easy-peasy.
Reply Quote
100 Human Rogue
01/09/2013 11:01 AMPosted by Solembum
I get around this with shift-tab. It moves me back and forth between my WoW app and my finder. Easy-peasy.

I just gave this a try. It's faster too. I've been using the command M method for years but this is plain faster. I don't care to see or play wow in window mode, I just want to switch apps and this seems to be a great solution.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Warlock
get around this with shift-tab. It moves me back and forth between my WoW app and my finder. Easy-peasy.