Kings vs Might

100 Human Paladin
I was in a random bg and noticed there was no stats buff and so started buffing kings. I was really focused on trying to learn my new naga bindings so I couldn't even say what other classes were in there.

Anyway, half way thru someone decided that since we weren't going to win anyway he would spend the rest of the bg hassling me about how I'm a noob because might is so much better for me.

Now... I do like to be proper in all situations even if it's only a small matter. I'm thinking kings is better for me in pvp and when shockadining (new word :P), and might is better for me in group pve. I don't know what other classes prefer. If there's no other player who can buff stats or mastery, which should I use in various situations? My 2's partner is a dk, btw.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Well now, Mastery is less useful for us as Ret, compared to crit and what not. So since that is now the case, you're better off buffing Kings for the strength, since Str is after all, our priority stat. I use Kings when im alone. I use Might when others got the big buffs covered. Might is also preferable for Holy pve
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
For Ret, 3000 mastery is generally better than ~600 Strength. AFAIK this is also true for most DPS specs.

However, you're asking about Shockadin, which is a whole different animal. Holy's mastery will improve your ability to keep teammates alive, but it doesn't improve your damage at all. So if you want to buff that, Kings is the way to go, especially if the team already has multiple Shaman with their mastery-buff-aura.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Paladin
Depends. Anyone know if Retadin mastery dips twice? (Once from the original hit, once directly applied to the mastery hit).

If we're talking other specs I couldn't tell ya though.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
01/23/2013 11:24 AMPosted by Egopally