Auction house "camper" with a twist

90 Night Elf Rogue
I’ve played with AH bots in the past. Camping the AH just like them and under cut them as soon as they undercut me. But this is boring after a time. When I do it, I'm waiting for a raid or LFR/ LFG. In most cases, I’ll just out wait them and start selling again when I don’t see any of their items up for sell.

But one bot did cause me to stopped playing the AH at the end of Cata. He was on 12 hour days 7 days a week. I just could not sell anything. I gave up for a couple of months and waited for Mist to come out.

I did have the money to keep undercutting him. I just did not want to spend the time nor could I camp the AH for 12 hours each day.

About a month ago, I started playing the AH again. The gem market was stable and no bots. I was making money again then it happens. Then bot was back…

It was the same low level bot from the end of cata but with a different name. All these bots had one thing in common. They were all from the same guild. A guild with only a level 32 guild leader listed and no one else.

So, I open a ticket and reported the bot. 24 hours later, I got the normal reply from Bliz that they would look into it.

For the last week, I have not seen the bot. Maybe Bliz took action and locked the account…
Edited by Nighthand on 3/5/2013 11:30 AM PST
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Rogue
Maybe the other person is real and you're the bot.

-M. Night Shamlalablammoban
Reply Quote
85 Goblin Death Knight

This. A real bot would be online for 24hours at a time, not 12. Of course it always could be a bot, but more likely it was someone laid off of work, on summer break, or who just enjoys playing the AH.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Warlock