Funny Story + New to Tanking

90 Night Elf Hunter
I have funny story from last night. I'm new to tanking but skilled enough player to do the job decently.

My new tank was level 59 DK at the time of this story. I was in an instance with 3-4 other players from Darkspear (I believe that was the server name, possibly all from the same guild). Anyways I pull the first two groups (4 mobs) except the healer doesn't heal me... I said "Ok... you ready now...??" Then the hunter goes and pulls a large group and two of the adds (non-elite) start attacking the healer and immediately the healer starts calling me a dumbass... When the stupid hunter pulled and didn't even trap one of the mobs (not that it needed trapped). The thing is I only had one AOE and it was on cool down. I got aggro on the elites but still...

Anyways I pull another group and then the hunter goes I want to tame the wolf... the healing pally goes ok go ahead... so he goes to the next group with a wolf and starts to tame it... This causes him to pull the whole group obviously... So I AOE and get aggro on the group of mobs so my group doesn't die... Then the hunter says the Tank won't let me tame the pet... The healer goes hey dumb@#$ tank let the hunter tame the pet... So I go ok... I pull two more groups and then leave the group...