thanks for resurrecting ret

90 Draenei Paladin
Quick backround: I've been playing ret again for a couple months now after a long hiatus. I had let the sub lapse at the end of Cata, during all of Cata I had shelved the paladin class because it just didn't feel the same. I have been playing pallys since the twilight of vanilla, particularly ret and had loved it through its many ups and downs. But Cata left ret feeling a bit slow, and a bit flat.

Now that I've finally leveled into Pandaria, it feels like ret has been resurrected for me. The rotation is fast enough to be rewarding, while still giving me time to scan the battlefield and give a Hand spell where needed. Different playstyle options through the talents keep things fresh as well. Big thanks blizz for bringing back my favorite class/spec.

I know others can point out problems ret has, no class is perfect. But at least it is fun to play again compared to the Cata era. The rotation back then felt like a metronome, with CS being the only HP generator.

Now if we can get some new minor glyphs (one of my favorite things about MoP), we'll really be in business.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
I agree.

I have been playing a Paladin for a long time.

The concept and lore behind a Paladin, especially Ret (imo) is one of the cooler concepts in the game. I love the idea behind it all.

I also quick playing my Ret in Cata. I wasn't a fan of HP and I really though that they were taking Paladins in a bad direction.

However, I have since picked my Ret back up and while we don't do as much sustained damage as the other 2 Plate classes, I feel like our rotation is still pretty fun and the concept and lore alone make up for the lack of damage we do.

I still do decent on the DPS charts, though. It definitely drops without CDs up, but it's not terrible.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin