Is it possible to quest as Holy?

90 Night Elf Hunter
Hello,
I am starting a Holy Pally, and was wondering if it is possible to quest as Holy. I plan on starting dungeons as soon as I can, in order to learn the healing role, but questing would be a nice diversion. I could go ret for a while, but I would rather start learning to heal ASAP since I have never done it before.

Also, any advice for a new healer? I am hoping that stating that I am new will garner a little understanding from party memebers in LFD, but I am not gonna hold my breath. Any advice you could give me, relevent to a ~lvl 15 or so Holy Pally, or just for healing in general, would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
S.
Reply Quote
90 Goblin Death Knight
Early on Holy is way better than ret just because you don't have any of your cool ret passives that give you holy power. And once you get denounce it's totally viable, at least until Pandaria, then I'm not sure.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
Possible yes. At low levels, it works fairly well since mobs have low hp and you won't ever die. However, once you get to cata and beyond, it takes forever to kill anything, though you still won't die unless you do something monumentally stupid (and even then you may get lucky and survive).