Gear Check Holy Priest

90 Pandaren Priest
Been tinkering with my gear and seem to not be doing as well as I would like to be since I have decent gear.... here is my armory link

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/whisperwind/Marwen/simple

here are a few logs in case i am doing something wrong

http://worldoflogs.com/reports/wp1stgzkrgd662d1/details/4/
http://worldoflogs.com/reports/q8wy05jmm9pk2mt0/details/33/
Reply Quote
87 Blood Elf Priest
I'm no expert, but why so much mastery of haste? I thought we were going for haste 2: master 1

Am I wrong?

Other than that, you seem like you're doing excellent.
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Priest
Well I put haste up until the 2nd Haste break point and put as much as possible in Mastery
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
Think you need a brain check if you're going holy over disc.

Have you seen how stupidly powerful disc is?
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
you have the haste breakpoint for glyphing renew, so you're good there. Putting the rest into mastery is a good idea. I would get more spirit, if I were you, but that's more of a personal preference. If you have enough mana for the content you're doing you're fine. 9.3k just seems low for Holy in 25 man.

Also, you're healing with 2 disc priests.... I'm so sorry :(
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Priest
A tl;dr post (mine not yours :P)

It all looks pretty good to me. Haste looks alright, mastery looks alright, spirit should be alright too, at least for normal modes. It's how much I had before I got an upgrade the other day.

I posted relatively the same question over on howtopriest.com (far more reliable). You can stack as much as haste as you want, technically, as long as you aren't having any mana issues in the process. Haste is always useful. Faster cast times means more heals going out faster, thus more hps, and also can make the difference in saving someone's life.