Furry or Arms? - Warrior Leveling + BoA Gear

39 Pandaren Warrior
Hello I just recently starter playing wow about a week ago maybe two weeks not sure lol. I just started playing my level 15 warrior again since I now have boa gear from my old account.

I'm wondering what is the best spec to level as, arms or furry? I'm currently running arms ATM mainly because I like two-handed weapons and also because I only have the boa axe and don't have any 2x one-handed boa weapons.

I have looked around the forums,goggle and came across a posts here and there. From what I read Furry is the best spec for end-game and is good if you have decent gear, arms is better for leveling if you don't have decent gear ETC or something like that.

So my main question is is arms still the best even if I'm using boa gear which makes it better or should I roll furry since I have boa gear and if so I can easily get boa one-handed weapons.

P.S I probably already answered my question, but I would like to hear your thoughts and your opinions.
Reply Quote
90 Human Mage
It's Fury, not furry, and you should stick with Arms.
Reply Quote
72 Draenei Warrior
Arms is pretty good.
Reply Quote
90 Goblin Warlock
If you play a Worgen, Panda or Tauren you can have both.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Shaman
I wouldn't recommend leveling as fury, or furry.
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Warrior
Fury is not a particularly good leveling spec. Your hardest hitting pre-execute ability (Raging Blow) will not be available to you much of the time because your crit won't be very high.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Warrior
Arms is better unless you have superior weapons for Fury. I got a couple of those BoA 450 blues, so I switched to Fury when I could use them and haven't regretted it. I don't think it would have been a good idea if I had similar weapons between the two specs though.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Mage