Is lowbie pvp broken?

61 Human Paladin
Is it me or do priest,druid,shaman classes beat the poop out of everyone else? I know I'm new to this game but when it takes five or six people to take down 1 priest then something is wrong. I expect more from a multibillion dollar game. I'm still here but when I find a decently balanced open world pvp game with battlegrounds and ranking system then I'm gone.

Any ideas on a MMORPG that has what I'm looking for?
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
Having leveled my rouge thus far with mostly BGs in 5.1. I can attest to the following:

10-19 - Healers, especially monks and priests, are Gods. They cannot be killed unless they want to die.

20-29 - Not quite Gods, but almost

30-69 - Rogue Food

70-74 - Res gear makes healers Gods again. Hunters are crazy as well

75-79 - Whoever has the most Cata gear wins
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
02/12/2013 11:29 AMPosted by Mahâvishnu
10-19 - Healers, especially monks and priests, are Gods. They cannot be killed unless they want to die.

Unlike us healing druids, they actually have to cast in the lower brackets, and are susceptible to counterspell. Provided you have a mage on hand, they'll drop very quickly.

Hammer of justice is no longer learned in ranks, and lasts for a full six seconds, starting at level ten. One of the better ways to kill a healer, seeing as how the odd one that does carry a PvP trinket is restricted by the five minute CD.
Reply Quote
91 Human Paladin
I hope Blizz addresses this. Its a shame to alienate new players with the state of lowbie pvp.

Although this does not address class imbalance, it should even out the gear issues:

•Battlegrounds
•Players in low-level Battlegrounds will have their effective level raised to the maximum level allowed in that Battleground bracket. Players' base stats and spells are scaled accordingly, and are treated as the same level when determining hits, misses, and critical effect chance.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/blog/8226552#pvp
Reply Quote