Druid Tier 14

90 Tauren Druid
Posting this in both the druid and healing sections, in case one isn't used as often. If this is wrong to do, let me know and I'll fix it tomorrow morning.

First of all, I'm a resto druid. I'm fairly new to the raiding scene so I'm making a lot of mistakes with gearing like the examples below...

I have been using Ask Mr. Robot to look for upgrades, it told me that the balance tier pieces were better for me so I got them, however I've been hearing that AMR is wrong about that and doesn't calculate the bonuses you get from the set. Is this true? Should I be getting the resto tier pieces instead?

Also, this is a gearing question. I have the LFR Helm of the Shadowy Vanquisher and the normal Gauntlets of the Shadowy Vanquisher. Should I get the resto tier pieces and will it be better to give up my 496 helm for the LFR tier helm?

EDIT: Also is the 4pc bonus worth getting?

EDIT: Is there anything I am reforging or gemming incorrectly with my gear? Anything at all that I can improve? :)
Edited by Dreamberry on 2/13/2013 12:08 AM PST
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Druid
Hmm... let me see if I can help.

First good on gear. Your correctly gemmed and have all the right gear. However, why is nothing upgraded? Your weapons first the the DMF trink should be your priorities to upgrade.

AMR is alright... however when it comes down to healing it all comes to preference. At least for me the LFR terrace healing trinket is better than the MV healing trink you have. I like proc'd spirit and passive int... again it all comes to preference and comfortability.