What game got you started?

90 Worgen Druid
By that I mean, what game was it that when you played you thought "Yep, this is gonna be my life from now on". I can fondly remember that moment for me. It was X-mas of 1998 for me, and I had received two games for Playstation 1: Spyro the Dragon and King's Field 2. Two games firmly in the Fantasy genre, but of different subcategories. The second I started playing them, I knew I was hooked. From then on, if it was even remotely of a Fantasy-RPG type; I played it. Still play those two games to this day; not a single regret.

What's your tale?
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Druid
Ah yes, FF8. I used to watch a friend of mine play it (he was a master of Fantasy RPGs), then I went and got my own copy and that was it. Now I'm up to my neck in Final Fantasy titles for several platforms...
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
Halls of the Things on the 48K Speccy back in 1988. Dem 8bit gfx:

http://i.imgur.com/4bIv5J9.png
Reply Quote
Age of Empires 2 got me into PC gaming
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk
N64 Ocarina of Time.. still play it to this day!

As far as MMOs go i got hooked on EQ1 for years, probably wouldn't have started playing WoW if not for RL friends.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
I had some rather large breaks at times but my video game progression is as follows lol

Sega Master System> Mega drive> Super Nintendo (omg Zelda) Nintendo 64> Xbox(Fable) then someone told me wow was like playing Zelda but with lots of real people so i got my first personal computer and a copy of vanilla(late 2005 i think) got a Xbox 360 sometime after that but got red ring of death and never bothered getting it fixed because i thought any gaming time i had should be spent on WoW

These days i just use wow to chat to people and run around collecting mounts and pets, very casual no set schedule very much looking forward to next gen consoles looking forward to trading in my office chair for my sofa and a HD LED LCD.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Mage