[H] Looking for a guild

85 Worgen Priest
This is a bit of a long shot, but worth a try!

I started playing WoW during vanilla and played/raided through to ICC in Wrath. I got bored of the game, but I'd also lost my guild, and the community of friends I played with. Without them, the game just wasn't the same.

I recently got the itch to play and renewed my account, and this time my fiancée has decided to play with me. I picked Runetotem for us to roll on, (not PVP, close to our timezone, smaller population). I'm hoping to rediscover that sense of community/friendship that made the early days of wow such a blast, and I'm wondering if any small or mid-sized guilds might be willing to have us. We're mostly questing and exploring the world. I don't think I'll ever go back to raiding, as my life has moved on from when I could spend hours in game. Mostly, I'm looking for something beyond a random levelling guild, somewhere that has a sense of community that we can join. Any suggestions would be welcome. Thank you!
Edited by Hymnofmork on 2/14/2013 1:29 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Shaman
Hordeside there are a lot of awesome guilds. Exitium comes to mind immediately as a fairly chill, "do it all" kind of guild. Definitely do your research though, there's a lot of "random invite please raise our numbers" kind of guilds on both sides, and I'm assuming that's not your cup of tea.

Full disclosure: Exitium has members in my guild, but I've known them for years through horde-side characters I had prior to faction switching everyone alliance side. Good people over there. Except Raz. He's a cad. ;)

On Alliance side I would absolutely have to pimp Is Out of Mana for a bunch of people playing the game together in a guild primarily because we all like each other's company and once in a while end up killing things (or being killed by things) together.
Reply Quote
100 Human Priest
I second Wildragon's opinion that you both should apply to our guild. :)