Rolling on RH

11 Blood Elf Mage
So we accepted your invitation to roll on RH, and I quite like it. In fact, this time I think I might even like to try RP. (Warning I'm a total noob!)

I guess our first order of business is to seek out a guild. We need a family-friendly guild as we do play the game with our kids. They are quite capable at heroics, raiding, PvP and whatnot, but we still need to be careful of the environment in which they do these things.

I am seeking out a guild first as I will most likely let their needs help me to determine what max level toons we should transfer/gear. I'm kind of stuck on the RP thing until I know which toon I'll be working with. (There are four of us, but for the moment I'll probably be the only one attempting to RP.)

We play both Horde and Alliance, btw.

Thanks
Reply Quote
Hello and welcome!

First of all, please don't be nervous about being new to RP. I think that all of the RPers on RH are more than willing to work with people and help them out, especially if you give them a whisper letting them know that you're new.

Next, if you're interested at all in learning about RP or just getting to know those of us that do RP, please feel free to check out the Ravenholdt RP Sanctum (ravenholdt.us). It's the server's RP site and the community there will be sure to help you out. Plus, there are guides for RPers there that you might like to browse!