493 paladin tank looking to xfer here...

So the story: my server is basically dead, and my guild does little in the way of progression. After trying unsuccessfully for a while to join a better guild here (they're all set in the ways of tanks), I've given up and am looking to transfer to a more vibrant, populated home, and to raid seriously once there for 5.2 and beyond.

I've got little experience this current tier (6/6, 1 hm, 3/6,1/4) but trust me, it's tough to progress when your guild cannot come close to outputting enough AoE dps to bypass Heroic Feng. I also came to WoW late, right before Dragon Soul's launch, and it wasn't until last summer that I built a new computer that can handle raiding, so I've had no opportunity to join a strong guild. If only I knew back then that the determining factor for server selection was really population, not just ping.

What you get,

A skilled and dedicated player. I keybind religiously, use several addons effectively, can be trusted to perform difficult tasks, and I output good stats (50%+ SotR uptime on tank and spank, 90%+ Sacred Shield uptime, almost 50% uptime on Jade Warlord Figurine etc). As I came into WoW late, I've never had the experience of serious raiding, and I'm dying to do it; you won't worry about me missing a raid night (randomly; RL stuff does happen) or showing up unprepared.

A well-researched and prepared player. I research fights not only on common websites but also in WoL to probe the type of encounter and what to do in response to it; e.g. if the majority of damage going out is magic, unglyph Divine Protection. For my current guild I've fallen into the role of de facto raid leader, because I'm the guy who knows all the fights before stepping into them.