Hunter PvP

90 Human Warlock
What talents/glyphs and pet is everyone using to PvP on a Hunter? I recently started playing him again and I was torn on what I should choose for PvP (as I've hadn't had much success for a while).
Reply Quote
90 Human Hunter
Most people are using either Spirit Beasts or Shale Spiders if BM or Cranes if Marks or Survival.

Some popular glyphs are...
Explosive Trap
Camouflage
Marked for Death (will become baseline in 5.2 so don't buy it if you don't have it yet.)
Mirrored Blades
Master's Call
Solace
Aimed Shot (if marks)

For Talents you should use something like...
Posthaste or Narrow Escape (all 3 are pretty good)
Silencing Shot
Aspect of the Iron Hawk or Exhilaration
Thrill of the Hunt
Blink Strike
And powershot is getting a buff in 5.2 so I would recommend that.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
Yeah, I forgot to mention that I was BM lol, thanks for the info though, very useful.
Reply Quote
Survival is good for rated battlegrounds according to Zizx - it's the multi-shot + passives that truly help. Apparently, survival hunters aren't targeted much.

Marksman becomes great once you are at the level where players know how to counter you as BM (CC / take out pet, or CC during your cooldowns) according to some thread that I read earlier.

I do not personally have any experience, but this is what I have searched through and read + found interesting about the 2 non-pet reliant specs. I have nothing on BM because I, like many other hunters, hate the living crap out of it and every part of its disgusting nature.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
Yeah, I don't like BM either, I just heard that it's better for everything. I could try Survival though. I don't want to go marksman because idk, i just heard it isn't very good.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
By the way, does anyone have any suggestions on organizing my bars? I have seriously way too many abilities and I seriously cannot make my fingers behave properly with the amount of keybinds I have already.