Best Class for Beginners?

(Locked)

24 Worgen Druid
Hey guys, I was wondering what your favorite class is for beginners? I want something that's not too complicated and fun to play at the same time.

Thanks!
90 Night Elf Druid
There isn't really a beginner-specific class. Everyone starts out with very few abliities and the classes gradually get more complex, so the learning curve is pretty gentle. Play whatever you think looks cool/fun and maybe try a few different classes.
90 Dwarf Priest
Druid
58 Human Hunter
I'm not really a good player, I'm really a beginner (everybody else has multiple level 90 toons), so feel I am emmintently qualified to give advice here based on my own experience. I've played around with several different classes at low levels.

To start with, I think a really importance class difference for beginners to consider is melee versus range. I hate melee because I am not that coordinated, and have a slow internet connection. I did try Paladin and Rogue briefly, but did not like having to move around with the Rogue. I also tried Monk up to about level 22, another melee class. I did not like the issue of how to close distance to isolate a mob. Although, monk is the new class and a lot of people are enjoying it. The combat annimation is really great for monk, martial arts stuff.

I recommend starting with a range class, either Warlock or Hunter. I found both to be very forgiving because the pet can keep mobs off you. Mage, in my opinion is a little tricky for beginners because you have to kite (move around) to keep our distance from the mob. However, some people really loves mages. I did dabble with Priest, shadow spec, to about level 22. I found it kind of boring, personally speakin