A 3 /cast macro

86 Orc Hunter
So I'm relatively new to hunters.

I was wanting to make my macro simple to combine a bunch of skills I used each boss fight.

Am I not allowed to chain 3 /cast in one macro and put it and have them all go off?

I'm trying something like this:
/cast Dire Beast
/cast Rapid Fire
/cast A Murder of Crows

However, only two will generally trigger.

Any help?
Reply Quote
90 Troll Hunter
only one action that triggers the GCD is allowed per macro

Rapid Fire is off the GCD, so you can combine it with other actions

Dire Beast triggers the GCD, so Murder won't go off
Reply Quote
86 Orc Hunter
Darn :(

Any suggestions? Just toss the 3 icons together and roll face when I want to pop cooldowns for a boss?
Reply Quote
90 Orc Hunter
if you dont like dire beast just spec into the thrill of the hunt, it is not as good for pve but saves you a key bind in the meantime while you level.

But yea really they should all be separate keybind, you can try combining rapid fire with stampede when you get it, if you want it just for pve.

you can also do a castsequence macro but that is also bad.
Reply Quote
I know im a terribad hunter, but here are some abilities I have macroed together

Bestial wrath with blink strike (if rabid isnt on the GCD, you can throw it in there too. havent tested it out yet)

focus fire with rapid fire

of course hunters mark with /petattack

and a simple misdirect to pet macro (soley for questing, not dungeons or pvp)

ive heard widows venom and serpent sting macro together too, but I havent tried it

please tell me if im doing something terribly wrong
Edited by Ratokk on 2/14/2013 6:13 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Orc Hunter
02/14/2013 06:03 PMPosted by Ratokk
of course hunters mark with /petattack