Lack experience and need advice on dungeons

80 Gnome Warrior
Hi guys. I want to level another toon to 90 and thought about trying dungeon tank leveling for the first time as I've never done that before. My issue is that it has been a long time since I have tanked. My 3 options are this 80 Warrior, an 85 DK and an 87 Pally. I have MT'd Kara during BC on the Pally as well as some early WotLK dungeons, and MT'd Heroics and OT'd Trial of the Crusader in WotLK on my DK. I have never tanked at all on my Warrior.

I was originally going to start with my DK because I've always loved my DK, but when I was leveling my only 90 (Lock), I only did a couple of instances. I had a similar experience in Cata where the groups got frustrated with me because I hadn't done these bosses dozens of times already. Most times it was fine and people will help out, but there are always those that get impatient and demand faster pulls and no waiting.

So if I was to avoid MoP dungeons for a while, I thought of my Warrior. I still lacked experience in Cata dungeons (Honestly, I haven't seriously played WoW since WotLK) so am a little apprehensive that I would encounter the same issue.

In one way I'm not worried. Tank spots pop instantly so if I have a bad experience with a douche or several in a group, I can soon get into another instance. Ideally, I would get friends to help out, but most of them no longer play or are in a much different time zone to me which makes it impossible. That is why I haven't seriously played since WotLK.

I'm not asking what class to do. I've enjoyed both Pally and DK and know how to use Elitist Jerks and here to figure it out. My question is should I just jump in and go trial by fire in MoP or should I relearn the tanking ropes by starting with my Warrior at 80?

Thanks for any assistance!
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk
Just /ignore those gogogo types and get right into the battle :)
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Death Knight