Aspirations for a Warlock

90 Blood Elf Warlock
Ok, so I've searched for quite awhile, and have not really found anything on the subject. What exactly can a warlock aspire to be? I know the normal things like a teacher, a type of Sargent in the war, or a demonoligist, but what are some other more specific things.

I'm attempting to flesh out my background story, and I have pretty much everything figured out except for this. I'm not really sure, since warlocks tend to be a really faux pas subject, what is allowable for them? I also am not aware of any under ground side professions they may have available to them. Are they capable of being in politics (as a BE) are they capable of being scholars working along side Mages? I don't think they would, but I just generally know nothing about this subject.

I'm really new to RP, so some of the things that should be common knowledge are not to me. So, I'm having a bit of writer's block and was wondering if I could get some help.

My character is essentially, past her "glory days" so to speak (she's only got about 60 more years of war-fighting days) so I'm more interested in knowing what a retired warlock hero might be interested in eventually pursuing.

Thanks ahead of time,
Shay
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Warlock
The future is wide open my dear. You see, warlocks never die...we just keep coming back for more. It's why we steal souls and seek more power. (I jest, this is my warlock's goals in life)

You can use your professions as a means of setting goals, such as alchemy, enchanting, or anything really. Think of all the professions as avenues to invent new things. I always believed the primary goal of any Sindorei is to rejeuvenate the entire elven society. We are low in numbers you see. The glory of the past is not going to happen again unless all Sindorei unite and preserve our heritage.

We can rule the world...if we could ever get serious about it.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Warlock