Is it wrong to.... ?

2 Human Warlock
(Please be aware that I am posting on an alt )

To put my guildies first when it comes to loot on achievement/transmog runs? To let them have first dibs on loot even if it's not current? I see people on my server pull this all the time where they reserve stuff maybe for their own or their friends when they announce their runs!

I extended an invite to my realm on the realm forums and sure enough I got trolled for it..

But I can always pull the surprise trick and not even tell people upfront the loot rules and let them find out the hard way at the raid

We don't get to do these types of run a lot because of time constraints. So of course I am letting him have first dibs. I don't need that much from these runs and the raids have so many bosses not everyone will need on everything

Am I wrong for doing this? I always get trolled for one reason or another on my own server.

This is my first time setting up this type of run...
Reply Quote
90 Gnome Warrior
I see old school runs with reserved items advertised all the time on my realm's trade channel. They always get trolled. It's going to happen. They also, most of the time, seem to find people wanting to go. I'm assuming it's one or two transmog items you want in a run and you say something like, "Warglaives reserved", or "mount x reserved", and not that you want people to carry you and a buddy through to an achievement or current loot.

The thing is- it's your run, you set the rules. I think it's better to be upfront about what is reserved. People will troll you, but you've set your parameters and really they can choose to join you or not. It would be worse if you got the reputation of pugging old content and then keeping all the stuff for yourself without telling people the loot rules. Because that kind of activity is tossed into the trade mire immediately on my server (don't know about yours).