Mistweaver Pvp

I've been playing windwalker for a few months now and just created my first mistweaver set. I'm trying to get a feel for the playstyle of mistweaver but there are some things that elude me.

What can I do when I'm swapped to? Mistweaver seems like every big heal is cast within soothing mist. Must I pop cds everytime they are on me? Or just kite?

Any tips or tricks would be really appreciated. :) thnx
Reply Quote
OHHH and where the HELL do you buy pvp water? lol
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
Jab, Tiger Palm works pretty well if you think you'd get interrupted.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Monk
Depending on how badly you're getting beat up, you're going to use a mix of kiting and CD's.

Use your defensive cooldowns such as Paralysis, Disarm, and your level 30 talent to help prevent incoming damage. As the above said, jab, tiger palm, blackout kick, and spinning crane kick can all be used while silenced and can still provide healing. Try rolling away and getting behind an obstacle for LoS.

If you're ganged up on than you're going to want to use Life Cocoon (glyph is a must in PvP), and Revival which should only be used in emergency situations. This can be a gamebreaker.

Generally speaking you'll want to keep Renewing Mist and Uplift on CD (Thunder Focus Tea Uplift as well). Make sure your statue is always placed somewhere it can reach you; especially in an arena setting.
Edited by Shafer on 3/11/2013 9:51 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
if you get hard switched to and they blow cooldowns and silence you, dont jab, tiger paw...