Heals feeling underpowered

85 Blood Elf Paladin
This is my first time playing through as a healing class, and I've noticed that as soon as I began healing Cata Heroics, that my overall effeciency seemed to go down the toilet. I had barely any issues up until now, but it feels like my rotation might need a revamp. I've seen that a lot of the high profile pally raid healers use EF blanketing to cover a good part of their healing.

I'm also wondering what works for most people when it comes to Heroic/Raid healing. My avg. healing power per spell is about 17k-19k, which just doesn't seem to cut it when most Tanks/Dps have over 100k health at level 85.

Don't feel like falling short, and I would like to be adjusted and raid ready by the time I hit 90 on this character.

I haven't reforged or gemmed any of my current gear as I've been going through inventory swaps and upgrades all the time
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
Well, I would suggest reading the Holy Sticky first.

Putting off reforging makes sense, in a way, but it's hurting you also. You want as much mastery as possible. There's no rotation for healing. Simply, picking the right tool for the job and smart healing.

Your glyphs are a bit confusing when matched up to your talents. Mostly, I am talking about glyph of Flash of Light. FoL, is one of those spells that could very well come off your bars as a Holy Paladin. Especially, since you aren't using Selfless Healer. I'm not suggesting you use Selfless Healer, btw.

Divine Purpose !

Read the sticky, I could start rattling off things that won't really help you unless you understand why I am telling you those things. Come back with questions after you've read the info. Good Luck.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin
Holy pally heals are one of the top right now. Check worldoflogs.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin