Help with building a pc to run WoW on ultra

Budget is around 1500 (would like to go as cheap as possible and also plan on using nVidia 3d vision so need a nVidia card.) I may play other games and want this to be semi future proof, but I would also like to keep it under budget which I have failed to do in the specs. Here's what I specced out but it seems like way overkill. Feel free to provide insight I have never built a pc before but I am tech savvy and know how to use youtube and other services to visually learn how to.

Case- $199 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119225

Power Supply- $135.00 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817153106

Motherboard- $279.00 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131805

Processor- $329.00 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819116501

Ram- $108.00 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231568

GPU- $460.00 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814162118
Reply Quote
The hard drive will be a SSD as well for the OS and I will just use my external for other data.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
Some things that are glaring out at me.

Any reason why you are going with an I7? For gaming, no there is no real noticeable performance gain getting i7-3770K instead of i5-3570K.

If you are only gaming, 8gbs of RAM would be more than enough.

The 850W PSU is way overkill unless you are doing some kind of crossfire/SLI. A 550W+ PSU would be able to run a 670 GPU without problems.

Adding an Heatsink will help if you are planning to OC.

Buying all the components just from Newegg can really hit your wallet. If you are like me or others, shopping around at other stores could save you money and that money can be used to on other things. Try using pcpartpicker.com They compare prices among other PC retailers out there (Amazon, OutletPC, Superbiiz, NCIX, etc).