Please guys help me becoming a better healer.

90 Human Paladin
Hello Guys, well i'm new to World Of Warcraft, I've been playing since nearly 3 weeks now, i have a level 76 Tauren Holy Paladin and a 72 Human Holy paladin, i loved my Tauren but since we moved to darkspear, i choosed to be alliance since all my friends are alliance, but thats not a problem for me cause I LOVE HEALING :) !

However, when i play my paladin, i feel that i lack something, i don't know what !
I'm a noob, my friends tell me that i heal well....but still there is ALWAYS A FEAR IN ME THAT I MIGHT NOT BE GOOD ENOUGH, I LACK CONFIDENCE :/

I keybind, i research the whole day but it is still not enough...Finally i want to change class.
I want to become a Priest because i heard that they are the best healing class in WoW.

Should i change from paladin to priest , druid or shaman ?

Holy paladins what do you suggest me ? Or how to you tackle situations, what are the spells you use ?

Please help me, I've already leveled 2 characters 70+ in 2 weeks, i'm not even getting enough sleep, help me BECOMING THE BEST HEALER I CAN BE GUYS PLEASE :)
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin
As a holy paladin, the single biggest tip I can give you is to make extensive use of holy power.
Not exactly sure of the spells available to you at that level, but you should be making sure to use Holy Shock as often as you possibly can. It's low mana, decent healing, and gives you holy power, which is a big contributor to being mana efficient.

Random things apart from that...Make sure you're using Beacon of Light on someone at all times (typically a tank), in 5-man dungeons a combination of Holy Light, Holy Shock, and Word of Glory will basically complete the entire thing for you with little effort.

This is just general advice, if you have any specific questions just post here and I'll try to help out :)
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Priest