Player Recommended Specs(Building a Computer)

90 Troll Shaman
Hey guys, I've been playing WoW for a few years now on a !@#$ty laptop my parents got me for my 16th birthday or something like that. It's definitely got me through a lot of games towards the end of highschool and the start of my adult life, but I think it's time to put it down and upgrade to something new. I've been researching a lot into building a low-budget gaming computer, but have a few questions I hope will get answered here.

Budget: $400-$600 (would prefer sticking to the lower end if it meets my needs)
This budget is before the OS, I already bought a copy of windows 7 home premium.

I would like to be able to run the game at mid-high settings (not looking for ultra) at a stable framerate. I don't need it high, but I'd like to be able to maintain ~30+ fps during 25 man encounters.

So really I need suggestions for what parts to get. I'd prefer suggestions for both intel and amd, or atleast an explanation for why one is the better choice

$400-$600
mid-high settings
30 fps at minimum
future proof
needs to be able to render video
wouldn't mind it being decent for other games at low-mid settings.

make it happen :)
Edited by Cato on 3/20/2013 2:23 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Undead Warlock
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboBundleDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.1231493

To start you off.

The only thing that wouldn't really be as "futureproof" would be the graphics card. However, for now, it would allow you to play the game at pretty high settings definitely within your budget. A card that would last a couple years would set you back $150-$200, so you can just get that later.

Board also supports the next gen of Intel CPU's for upgrade possibilities.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Shaman
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboBundleDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.1231493

To start you off.