Frozen Orb Macro Bug

90 Undead Mage
Disclaimer: This is my first time on this forum so i'm not sure if this issue has been noted before. I checked briefly and didnt see anything on it.

I have been using a macro for a while, i think its fairly common and its not complex at all. It is:
/Use Malevolent Badge..etc (trinket)
/Cast Icy Veins
/Cast Frozen Orb

Everything was great and the macro worked just fine, until (and im almost positive this is when it stopped working) i looted a Frozen Orb (the ITEM) off a boss in Utgarde Pinnacle.

All the macro does now is cast the trinket and the icy veins, and not the frozen orb... Ive even tried to re write the macro several times and it wont work...

Here is what really made me think it was the Frozen Orb (item) that caused the issue.

On my third attempt to recreate the macro it showed a number on the macro button on my bar. the number 2. which was the number of Frozen Orbs i had in my bag at the time. so i got rid of them.... but this macro still wont work... my friend uses the same macro and his works just fine... PLS help.
Reply Quote
34 Tauren Paladin
try adding a set of parenthesis to the end as if your adding a rank to the spell such as

/cast frozen orb()

furthermore if you would like your macro to be more streamlined you could also write it as

/use 13
/use 14
/cast icy veins
/cast frozen orb()

the /use 13 just means it uses your top most trinket no matter what is in there so you could put your Malevolent Badge there and it would use it, i find this way better then using the name so that way when/if you get a better trinket you dont have to rewrite your macro. same with /use 14 thats just the bottom slot hope this helps ya